2015 Hockey Calgary Awards Gala

The 2015 Hockey Calgary Awards Gala will take place on April 11, 2015at Canada's Sports Hall of Fame.

Hockey Calgary Awards Open to Public Voting

Hockey Calgary Outstanding Service Award

Member Association of the Year Award

Coach of the Year 

Hockey Calgary Awards Gala Nomination Criteria

Voting will close on March 27 2015 at 4:00 p.m..


If you are interested in attending this year's Hockey Calgary Awards Gala tickets can be purchased at an individual or group rate. See below.

Individual Rate - $25 plus GST

Group Rate of 10 or more - $200 plus GST

2014 Hockey Calgary Awards Gala

Thank you to everyone who made it out to our Awards Gala on April 12. We hope you had a great time! Please see below the list  of the 2013-2014 award winners! Congratulations to everyone who recieved an award! We look forward to another great year.

Check out our2013/2014 Year End Video!


2013 - 2014 Hockey Calgary Award Winners

Hockey Calgary Awards

Official of the Year -Robbie Patterson
Volunteer Achievement Award -Rayn Boyko
Member Association of the Year -Trails West Minor Hockey Association
Coach of the Year -Jeremy Blumes (CRAA)
Hockey Alberta Award - Cheryl Nealon
Ray Hostland Memorial “Presidents Award” - Ian Corkin

Association Volunteer of the Year:

Blackfoot- Maureen McClean

Bow River- Murray Prime

Bow Valley- Bill Gourley

Calgary Buffaloes - Lori McDonald

Calgary Northstars - Lisa Heddinger

Calgary Royals - Julie Hendry

Crowfoot -Tara Porcu

Girls Hockey Calgary -Terry Batke

Glenlake- Blake Louden

Lake Bonavista - Rod Stephens

McKnight -Cam Bell

Midnapore - Lisa Rosier

Northwest Warriors - Lisa Dobell

Northwest Calgary - Kim Breithaupt

ATB Rec Hockey - Jeff Deere and Gerry Robitaille

Calgary Saints - Denise Kent

Shaw Meadows - Tammy Patterson

Simons Valley - John McMahon

Southland -Dianne Bitz

Southside -Monica McIlwrick

Springbank -Lori Black

Trails West -Brad Mattson

2012/2013 Hockey Calgary Award Winners

Hockey Calgary Awards

Official of the Year -Jordan Gay
Volunteer Achievement Award - Laurie Rutherford
Member Association of the Year -Springbank Minor Hockey
Coach of the Year - Dustin Aasen
Hockey Alberta Award - Dave Sevalrud
Ray Hostland Memorial “Presidents Award” -Sue Makarchuk

Association Volunteer of the Year:

Bow River - Michael Burr
Bow Valley - Warren Jack
Crowchild - Shawn Laursen
Crowfoot - Kevin Keenan
Glenlake - Greg Winnicki
Lake Bonavista - Leanne McKay
McKnight  - Stacey Fergusson
Midnapore  - Karin Henderson
Rec Hockey  - William Shortridge
CRAA  - Lisa Ofner
Shaw Meadows - Hugh Lasham
Southland - Mark Cunningham
Southside - Mark Ewanchyna
Springbank - Tammy Yakemchuk
Westwood - Paula Emery
Blackfoot - Judy McBride
Saints- Teena Prevost
NWCAA - Gary Czaikowski

Nomination Criteria
Previous Winners