Volunteer Celebration

Hockey Calgary Volunteer Celebration!

Hockey Calgary with regret has made the decision to cancel the 2020 Volunteer Celebration, which was to be held on April 4th at the Calgary Zoo.

This is a time where we like to honor the many volunteers that help make our program so successful.  Nomination for:

 - Coach of the year
 - Association of the Year 
 - Outstanding Service Service Award
 - Association Volunteer of the Year

have now closed.  We will be reviewing all of the submissions and choosing winners shortly.  Awards will still be given to all of the lucky winners at a later date. 

Time to Nominate the Following

  • Coach of the Year
  • Member Association of the Year
  • Outstanding Service Award

These awards will be given out at this years Volunteer Celebration which will be held on April 4th at the Calgary Zoo in the Safari Lodge.

This year doors will open at 6:00 pm.

The agenda for the evening:
6:00 P.M. Cocktails
6:30 P.M. Food Stations
7:00 P.M. Association Awards 
8:00 P.M. Hockey Calgary Awards

Group rate of 8 tickets per table is $250.00, each person in attendance will receive:

- 1 drink ticket per seat
- Thank you gift - for everyone in attendance only
- Access to all food stations

Tickets will go on sale March 2, 2020 at noon.

Individual Tickets - $35.00

Group Tickets - Table of 8 - $250.00

2019 Volunteer Celebration !

Thank you to all the Volunteers that joined in the festivities on April 6th at Heritage parks Gasoline Alley.  We want to thank all of the volunteers for making this season a huge success.  We hope that you all have a great summer full of lots of activities and exciting adventures.


2018/2019 Hockey Calgary Award Winners:

Executive Director Award - Ron Chicoyne
Hockey Alberta Award  - Ward Stene
Association of the Year Award  - Crowfoot
Outstanding Service Award  - Elaine Bereziuk-Smith, Sherry Gauthier, Monica McIlwrick, Kay Hunter-Davis, Peggy Kientz
Coach of the Year Award  - Rick Remenda
Ian Andersen Memorial - Official of the Year  - Kayley Young

Association Volunteer of the Year:

Blackfoot - Chris Rysynyk
Bow River - Mike Burke
Bow Valley - Brad Kessler
NW Warriors - Tania lew
Crowfoot - Richard Andrews
Glenlake - Caroline St Mar
Lake Bonavista - Bonnie Stone
McKnight - Kendra Myhre
Mavericks - Jennifer Wood
Saints - Courrtney Beleile
Southwest - Chris Beaton
Simons Valley - Derek Dunn
Southside - Dan Stang
Springbank - Jan Nicholson
Trails West - Regina Beleile
GHC - Jody Forbes
RHC - Sally Ng
CBHA - Lee Anne Beesley
CNHA - Lori Duncan
CRAA - Steve Giacomin
NWCAA - Tammy Yakemchuk

2017/2018 Hockey Calgary Award Winners:

Executive Director Award - Brent Murray
Hockey Alberta Award  - Chris Bruce
Association of the Year Award  - Glenlake
Outstanding Service Award  - James Fonnyadt
Coach of the Year Award  - Emmet Crowchild
Ian Andersen Memorial - Official of the Year  - Logan Parsons
Safety Award  - Darlene Kirkwood

Association Volunteer of the Year:

Blackfoot - Simon WhitField 
Bow River - Brad Affleck
Bow Valley - Steve Eady
NW Warriors - Bernie DeGroot
Crowfoot - Ron Visser
Glenlake - Mike Wood
Lake Bonavista - Paulette Niedermier
McKnight - Mark Bjarnason
Mavericks - Corey Severtson
Saints - Karin Kronen
Southwest - Sandy Grant
Simons Valley - Randy Groeneveld
Southside - Ian Brown
Springbank - Dave Findlay
Trails West - Calvin Wall
GHC - Jamie Martin
RHC - CrystalFitzgerald
CBHA - Cathy Kennedy
CNHA - Kevin Wagner
CRAA - Jim Gilholme
NWCAA - Claudia Issler

Previous Winners