

MINUTES of the AGM of the Members of Hockey Calgary

June 14, 2022 Registration 6:30 PM Meeting 7:00 PM Max Bell Centre, Silver Room Chairman: Karen Pirie

Minutes recorded by J. Henry

Board of Director and Nominee Attendance:

S. Makarchuk	K. Kobelka	K. Pirie	D. Sevalrud
A. Roessel	G. Schneider	J. Rogers	J. Strang
D. Sevalrud	G. Makar	D. Guebert	

Voting Member Attendance:

G. Anderson (Wolverines)	C. Kipke (Bow River)	K. Fehr (Bow Valley)	C. Forrest (CBHA)
J. Mitchell (CRAA)	L. Pakish (Crowfoot)	S. Cleary (GHC)	C. Severtson (Knights)
B. Sullivan (McKnight)	J. Rogers (NWW)	R. Stratton (RHC)	R. Henderson (Simons Valley)
J. Campbell (Southwest)	M. Masse (Springbank)	M. Sawyer (Trails West)	A. Cooke (Glenlake)

Regrets: B. Betteridge (Saints), S. Tyson (Southside), A. Nightengale (CNHA), S. Adair (NWCAA)

1.0 Call to Order by K. Pirie at 7:07 PM

2.0 Chair's Welcome – K. Pirie

3.0 Scrutineer's Report

- Pam Douglas appointed as Scrutineer
- Quorum Achieved and announced at 718 of 751, 16 of 20 members

4.0 Acceptance of the Agenda

4.1 Additions

- Changes:
 - Section 7.1 should read "2022 Audited Financial Statements"

- Section 7.2 should read "Approval of Auditor for 2023"
- Agenda accepted as presented, circulated, and posted on the Hockey Calgary website with changes noted above.

5.0 Review & Approval of previous meeting minutes – June 15, 2021

• Minutes circulated in AGM package and posted on the Hockey Calgary website.

Motion: It is proposed that the minutes from the previous meeting (June 15, 2021)be acceptedProposed by C. ForrestSeconded by J. Rogers

Motion Passed (16 in favour/ 0 opposed/ 0 abstention)

For: 718 Votes

G. Anderson (Wolverines), C. Kipke (Bow River), K. Fehr (Bow Valley), C. Forrest (CBHA), J. Mitchell (CRAA), L. Pakish (Crowfoot), S. Cleary (GHC), C. Severtson (Knights), B. Sullivan (McKnight), J. Rogers (NWW), R. Stratton (RHC), R. Henderson (Simons Valley), J. Campbell (Southwest), M. Masse (Springbank), M. Sawyer (Trails West), A. Cooke (Glenlake), S. Adair (NWCAA), A. Nightengale (CNHA)

Against: 0 Votes

6.0 Executive Director Operations Report – K. Kobelka

• Summary of presentation attached

7.0 Finance Committee – A. Roessel

7.1 2022 Audited Financial Statements

• Financial Statements were circulated in AGM package and posted on the Hockey Calgary website.

7.2 Approval of Auditor for 2023

• Fiscal Budget was circulated in AGM package and posted on the Hockey Calgary website.

Motion: It is proposed that Kenway Mack Slusarchuk Steward continue as the auditor for the 2022-23 season. Proposed by A. Roessel Seconded by M. Masse

Motion Passed (16 in favour/ 0 opposed/ 0 abstention)

For: 718 Votes

G. Anderson (Wolverines), C. Kipke (Bow River), K. Fehr (Bow Valley), C. Forrest (CBHA), J. Mitchell (CRAA), L. Pakish (Crowfoot), S. Cleary (GHC), C. Severtson

(Knights), B. Sullivan (McKnight), J. Rogers (NWW), R. Stratton (RHC), R. Henderson (Simons Valley), J. Campbell (Southwest), M. Masse (Springbank), M. Sawyer (Trails West), A. Cooke (Glenlake), S. Adair (NWCAA), A. Nightengale (CNHA)

Against: 0 Votes

8.0 Committee Updates – Via Submitted Reports – Questions Only

8.1 Governance & Nominating Committee – S. Makarchuk

• Report submitted and posted on the website prior to meeting. No questions or discussion.

8.2 Safety Committee – G. Schneider

• Report submitted and posted on the website prior to meeting. No questions or discussion.

9.0 Resolutions

9.1 Modifications to the Regulations Handbook

Motion: It is proposed that the modifications to the Hockey Calgary RegulationsHandbook for the 2022-23 season be accepted as submitted.Proposed by J. CampbellSeconded by C. SevertsonMotion Passed (16 in favour/ 0 opposed/ 0 abstention)

For: 718 Votes

G. Anderson (Wolverines), C. Kipke (Bow River), K. Fehr (Bow Valley), C. Forrest (CBHA), J. Mitchell (CRAA), L. Pakish (Crowfoot), S. Cleary (GHC), C. Severtson (Knights), B. Sullivan (McKnight), J. Rogers (NWW), R. Stratton (RHC), R. Henderson (Simons Valley), J. Campbell (Southwest), M. Masse (Springbank), M. Sawyer (Trails West), A. Cooke (Glenlake), S. Adair (NWCAA), A. Nightengale (CNHA)

Against: 0 Votes

9.2 Special Resolution – Amendments to the HC Bylaws

Motion: It is proposed that the amendments to the Hockey Calgary Bylaws, aswritten in the draft dated May 24, 2022, be accepted as submitted.Proposed by G. AndersonSeconded by R. StrattonMotion: Passed (16 in favour/ 0 opposed/ 0 abstention)

For: 718 Votes

G. Anderson (Wolverines), C. Kipke (Bow River), K. Fehr (Bow Valley), C. Forrest (CBHA), J. Mitchell (CRAA), L. Pakish (Crowfoot), S. Cleary (GHC), C. Severtson (Knights), B. Sullivan (McKnight), J. Rogers (NWW), R. Stratton (RHC), R. Henderson (Simons Valley), J. Campbell (Southwest), M. Masse (Springbank), M. Sawyer (Trails West), A. Cooke (Glenlake), S. Adair (NWCAA), A. Nightengale (CNHA)

Against: 0 Votes

9.3 Any Resolution Proposed by the Members

10.0 Election

10.1 Presentation of the Board Slate

• The slate was circulated in the meeting packaged provided to the members and posted on the Hockey Calgary website.

10.2 Presentation of any member nominees

• There were no member nominations.

10.3 Election, if necessary

 An actual election by vote is only necessary when there are more nominees than there are available Board positions. Considering that there were no further nominations, the proposed slate are hereby elected.

11.0 Additional Business

12.0 Termination of Meeting by K. Pirie at 7:51 PM